Source-based analysis
Geely E2: Price, Range and Specifications
Sébastien L. · Published

The Geely E2 launched in France on 3 September 2026, with French list prices starting at €20,990 including VAT before options and additional fees. Its French Pro, Pro+ and Max+ trims offer manufacturer-published WLTP ranges of 252 or 345 km. These prices and trim names are not a Europe-wide offer. Le Tech has not driven the E2; this analysis checks the French specification against official documents and the independent Euro NCAP assessment.
This is a source-based analysis using manufacturer information and identified sources. Le Tech has not yet tested this vehicle.
Key facts by market
| Topic | Answer | Market | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| French launch | Sales announced on 3 September 2026. Delivery lead times require a dealer quote. | France | Confirmed Manufacturer claim [launch] |
| Le Tech measurements | No road test, measured range or measured consumption from Le Tech. | France | Unannounced Documentary source |
Geely E2 prices: the French market reference
The E2 starts at €20,990 including VAT in France. The French brochure’s price list, effective 1 September 2026, agrees with the 3 September launch release on Pro, Pro+ and Max+ pricing. These are recommended mainland-France list prices before options, registration, delivery and preparation charges. An independent dealer sets the final selling price.
| French trim | French price | Gross battery | WLTP range | Motor | DC charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | 20,990 € | 35.35 kWh | 252 km | 60 kW | 60 kW |
| Pro+ | 24,990 € | 47.14 kWh | 345 km | 85 kW | 80 kW |
| Max+ | 26,990 € | 47.14 kWh | 345 km | 85 kW | 80 kW |
On a small screen, scroll the table horizontally to see all columns.
The €19,990 headline needs a date. The French model page’s terms restrict the €1,000 reservation voucher to reservations made by 31 August 2026 at 23:59. Existing eligible voucher holders must sign an order before 15 September through a participating dealer, subject to the offer conditions. On 7 September, a new reservation does not qualify. This dossier therefore uses €20,990 as the general starting list price.
Optional paint is listed at €750, except Nebula Beige at €350. No assumed subsidy is subtracted here. European readers should obtain their own national quote: taxes, trim names, equipment and offers can differ, even when the model badge is identical.
LFP batteries and WLTP range
The French specification, page 4, identifies LFP chemistry and gross capacities of 35.35 or 47.14 kWh. It does not state usable capacity. We have kept that distinction explicit instead of treating the full gross figure as energy available for driving.
Geely publishes 252 km combined WLTP for Pro and 345 km for Pro+ and Max+. The 93 km difference is a comparison of published homologation figures, not a measured range gain from Le Tech.
WLTP range is a comparison reference, not a promise for every journey. Speed, weather, payload, heating and route conditions affect consumption. We have no motorway-range, winter-range or real-world consumption measurement for this car. A battery chemistry label alone also cannot establish an individual vehicle’s long-term degradation.
The larger battery is relevant if extra distance between charging stops matters to you. With short daily journeys and dependable charging, the more useful question may be whether that additional margin justifies the purchase-price difference.
AC and DC charging
| Charging parameter | Pro | Pro+ / Max+ |
|---|---|---|
| Peak AC power | 6.6 kW | 6.6 kW |
| Peak DC power | 60 kW | 80 kW |
| DC, 10–80% | 26 min claimed | 26 min claimed |
| AC, 10–100% | 5.3 h claimed | 7.1 h claimed |
The 26-minute claim applies to a 10–80% state-of-charge window on a suitable CCS rapid charger. It is not a full-charge time. The brochure says charging time varies with charger capability and condition, battery temperature and ambient conditions; it does not supply an independently measured charging curve.
The 6.6 kW AC limit deserves attention for drivers who rely on public AC posts. A higher-rated post does not increase the car’s own AC acceptance limit. Geely also lists battery preheating, scheduled charging and V2L, but we do not invent a V2L output rating absent from this specification.
Dimensions, luggage space and practicality
| Measurement | French E2 specification |
|---|---|
| Length × width × height | 4,135 × 1,805 × 1,580 mm |
| Wheelbase | 2,645 mm |
| Seats | 5 |
| Rear luggage capacity, min / max | 375 / 1,320 L |
| Front luggage compartment | 70 L |
| Unladen mass | 1,290 kg Pro; 1,365 kg Pro+ and Max+ |
The quoted width does not provide a separate mirrors-out measurement in this table. Check that dimension before assessing a narrow garage. Front and rear luggage capacities are kept separate because they are not one continuous load space.
A front compartment can help separate smaller items from rear luggage. It cannot establish how easily a particular pushchair fits, the loading sill’s convenience or comfort for three rear passengers. Those questions require a physical inspection, and we have not claimed one.
Equipment and powertrain
The French brochure lists a 14.6-inch central screen, 8.8-inch instrument display, wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, keyless access and a reversing camera from Pro. Pro+ adds equipment including heated front seats and steering wheel. Max+ brings features such as a powered tailgate, the advertised “540°” camera view, wireless charging and 16-inch alloy wheels.
The E2 uses rear-wheel drive. Published motor outputs are 60 kW for Pro and 85 kW for Pro+ and Max+, with 150 N·m peak torque. There is a source discrepancy: the launch release says 80 kW for the upper trims. We use 85 kW because the French brochure and model page agree. Their DC charging peak is separately rated at 80 kW.
More display area is not evidence of better usability. Screen response, navigation integration and access to everyday controls remain future test subjects, rather than conclusions drawn from the equipment list.
Safety and the Euro NCAP result
The E2 received five Euro NCAP stars in the assessment published on 2 September 2026. The official 2026 assessment reports Safe Driving 79%, Crash Avoidance 72%, Crash Protection 86% and Post Crash Safety 95%. These are the 2026 categories, not the older adult/child occupant percentage labels.
The tested left-hand-drive trim is called Ultra. The published applicability table names E2 Pro, Max and Ultra, plus right-hand-drive EX2 versions. It does not explicitly map the French Pro+ and Max+ trim names. We report the model’s result while keeping that naming limitation visible.
The French brochure lists seven airbags and driver assistance including emergency braking, adaptive cruise control, lane support and blind-spot monitoring. These are assistance systems, not autonomous driving. The number of listed functions does not establish how well they behave in everyday traffic.
Warranty and delivery availability
The French warranty page and Geely Auto Europe terms describe non-commercial coverage of 8 years or 200,000 km, whichever comes first, with a 70% traction-battery state-of-health threshold. Components such as wear items have specific exclusions or shorter coverage.
The published terms specify scheduled maintenance every 12 months or 15,000 km, whichever comes first. Check the supplied warranty booklet and the requirements applicable to the purchased vehicle and its market. Long coverage does not independently prove reliability or workshop turnaround time.
France has an announced sales launch, but the reviewed documents do not provide a firm nationwide lead time for every trim. Request the delivery date for the actual vehicle on the dealer’s written offer. A launch announcement does not establish immediate stock everywhere.
Which Geely E2 version makes sense?
- Pro: the lowest-price French option. Consider it if the published 252 km WLTP figure and equipment fit your journeys and charging access.
- Pro+: €4,000 more buys the larger battery, 345 km WLTP and additional equipment. This is the first trim to examine if extra range margin is the priority.
- Max+: another €2,000 mainly buys equipment. The French specification does not give it additional WLTP range over Pro+.
This is a specification-based decision framework. It does not identify the best-driving version, and a local quote may change the financial comparison. Outside France, start with the local trim list rather than assuming these names translate directly.
Geely E2 versus relevant French-market alternatives
The Citroën ë-C3 and Renault 5 E-Tech provide useful reference points from current French ranges. They should be compared at equivalent equipment and price conditions, not with a subsidised headline on one side and a full list price on the other.
| Model | Published batteries | Question to check |
|---|---|---|
| Geely E2 | 35.35 / 47.14 kWh gross | Lower price versus range margin; 6.6 kW AC limit |
| Citroën ë-C3 | 44 kWh version, among others | Equivalent equipment quote and charging conditions |
| Renault 5 E-Tech | 40 / 52 kWh | Exact version, associated range and charging equipment |
Renault’s current powertrain page quotes up to 315 km WLTP with 40 kWh and 430 km with 52 kWh, depending on version. The Citroën page reviewed contains both 320 and 325 km references for the 44 kWh battery. We therefore avoid resolving that inconsistency by silently choosing a figure for a supposedly exact head-to-head comparison.
A useful E2 versus ë-C3 or Renault 5 comparison starts with the actual variant, intended journeys, charging access and delivered price. Cargo litres and screen counts cannot settle comfort, efficiency or driving feel. No road-test ranking is implied here.
Strengths on paper
The French E2 range combines identified pricing, two battery choices, separate front luggage space and documented equipment from the entry trim. The published warranty and independent safety assessment add useful evidence, within their respective conditions. The upper-trim choice is also legible: Pro+ and Max+ share the same listed battery and range.
Limitations and unanswered questions
Usable capacity, an independently measured charging curve, motorway range, winter consumption and local delivery lead times are not established here. The 80/85 kW release discrepancy and Euro NCAP trim-name mapping remain visible. The 6.6 kW AC ceiling may matter particularly to drivers relying on public AC charging.
Le Tech’s documentary assessment
Le Tech has not yet tested the Geely E2. This analysis is based on official specifications, French prices and the available published evidence.
On that basis, the E2 belongs on a shortlist for comparison: Pro prioritises purchase price, Pro+ offers more stated range, and Max+ adds convenience equipment. A future physical test would need to examine consumption, charging, usability, comfort and passenger space before we could give a driving verdict.
For readers tracking Chinese brands at different stages of expansion, our Xiaomi Auto Europe 2027 dossier separates a future launch plan from country and model confirmations. The E2’s French sales launch illustrates what a more concrete buying specification looks like.
Questions and answers
How much does the Geely E2 cost?
French list prices effective 1 September 2026 are €20,990 for Pro, €24,990 for Pro+ and €26,990 for Max+, including VAT before options and fees. These are French prices, not a uniform European price list.
What is the Geely E2’s range?
The French Pro is rated at 252 km WLTP, while Pro+ and Max+ are rated at 345 km WLTP according to Geely. These are published homologation figures, not Le Tech road-test results.
What battery does the Geely E2 use?
The French brochure specifies LFP batteries with gross capacities of 35.35 kWh for Pro and 47.14 kWh for Pro+ and Max+. Usable capacity is not stated.
How quickly does the Geely E2 charge?
Geely quotes 26 minutes from 10 to 80% on a suitable DC charger. Peak DC power is 60 kW for Pro or 80 kW for Pro+ and Max+. Temperature, charger capability and battery conditions affect actual time.
Is the Geely E2 available in France?
Yes. Geely Auto France announced sales on 3 September 2026. Local stock and delivery dates depend on the dealer; availability elsewhere in Europe must be checked separately.
What warranty does the Geely E2 have?
Geely’s French terms specify 8 years or 200,000 km, whichever comes first, for non-commercial vehicle and traction-battery coverage, with a 70% battery-health threshold. Maintenance requirements, component exclusions and the warranty booklet apply.
What is the Geely E2’s Euro NCAP rating?
The E2 received five Euro NCAP stars on 2 September 2026. The tested trim is called Ultra; its mapping to French Pro+ and Max+ names is not explicitly provided. This is an independent safety rating, not a Le Tech review score.
Which Geely E2 version should I choose?
For the French range, Pro has the lowest price. Pro+ adds the larger battery for €4,000 more. Max+ adds equipment for another €2,000 without increasing the published WLTP range. This is a specification-based choice, not a driving recommendation.
Sources and verification dates
- [france] Geely Auto France — E2, tarif / price effective 01/09/2026 · Checked
- [brochure] Geely E2 — brochure France, caractéristiques / specifications p. 4, tarifs / prices p. 6 (01/09/2026) · Checked
- [launch] Geely Auto France — communiqué de lancement / launch release, 03/09/2026 (PR Newswire) · Checked
- [warranty] Geely Auto France — garantie véhicule et batterie / vehicle and battery warranty · Checked
- [warranty-eu] Geely Auto Europe — warranty conditions · Checked
- [ncap] Euro NCAP — GEELY E2, résultat / result 02/09/2026 · Checked
- [renault] Renault France — R5 E-Tech, batteries et motorisations / batteries and powertrains · Checked
- [citroen] Citroën France — ë-C3 · Checked
